L.E.J. – Discover the new French buzz

Hey readers!

I’ve recently discovered a group of really cool girls I wanted to share with you today.

Now, when I’m talking about music, I would normally be all for good old rock’n’roll, but that doesn’t mean I’m not open to anything else, as long as it’s positively good and that there’s palpable talent!

And palpable talent you can expect from these 3 French dolls!

L.E.J. stands for Lucie, Elisa and Juliette, 3 childhood besties from Saint-Denis (north of Paris, but don’t call them Parisians!).

They formed the band in 2012 (a drum, a cello and three killer voices!) and have since been busy coming up with really cool eclectic mashups including popular tunes and incorporating classical and world music influences. Take a look to understand what I mean by that:

Pretty good, huh?

Like I said, most of the songs they mashup are not exactly my cup of tea normally, but these girls give such an unusual twist to these tunes that I just cannot get enough of it! They sing beautifully, their voices working so perfectly together, and the fact that they are only using so little instruments (not to mention unusual ones too!) really makes the difference!

I love that, apart from being so good and unique in what they do, they are also super badass! Check out this video of a mashup of famous French rappers:

Stuck in your heads yet? I knew it! C’est d’la bombe bébé!

No wonder why these girls make the buzz! America loves them already and so do I!

Well, we wish them all the best for the future and can’t wait for their next cover!

Enjoy the weekend folks!

Sarah

7 thoughts on “L.E.J. – Discover the new French buzz

Leave a Reply

