Songs worth being called after

Music has always played a huge part in my life, and that might be because I was called after a song, ‘Sara’ by Bob Dylan. I think it’s pretty great to be called after a song, especially after such a brilliant one! I’ve made a list of other songs I would gladly have been called after:

Emmylou – First Aid Kit
Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds – The Beatles
Matilda – Alt-J
Sad Lisa – Cat Stevens
Tammie – The Do
Annie – Elastica
Delilah – Florence and the Machine
Eleanor put your Boots back on – Franz Ferdinand
Rosa – Grimes
Farewell, Angelina – Joan Baez
Polly – The Long Blondes
Léa – Louise Attaque
Corinne – Metronomy
Ada – The National
Wendy – The Beach Boys

Happy listening!

PS: a great man left us this week and even though I’m not including one of his songs in this article, only because none fit the subject, I think it’s worth mentioning him and how important he’s been in my ‘musical life’, if I can say so. RIP David, may your songs always be remembered. I know I will.

Natter with Sawyer - Signature

One thought on “Songs worth being called after

Leave a Reply

